People have always imagined living in a perfect society, but there is no clear agreement on what that would look like. What do you think is the most important factor in creating a perfect society? How can we make this ideal society a reality?

Living a utopia might be the dream possessed by the majority of human beings. In order to achieve a picture of an ideal society, a plethora number of life aspects should be considered including economic status, education opportunities, fair treatment, and equal rights to explore resources. In my opinion, equal opportunity to access education is one of the important things for an ideal society. Many people have proven that education is the best way to change someone’s life path including their economic situation. This is because education becomes an important foundation for developing someone’s character and skills which might affect his/her future. Thus, fair access to good quality education is a necessity. It is an undeniable fact that many provinces outside Java Island are experiencing a lack of numbers in schools and teachers. For instance, a village named Ohoiwerka on a small island called Kei Besar, Southeast Molucca, has only one primary school which is insufficient to support at least 100 pupils. The above-mentioned condition could be ideal if 3 levels of education ranging from primary to senior high schools are available for learning activities in a village or two neighbouring villages at least. By referring Article 31(1) of the 1945 Constitution, it mandates that every Indonesian citizen has the right to education. This should be the responsibility of the Ministry of Education, which regulates the education system in Indonesia. The authoritiy is responsible to manage the education opportunities so that all Indonesian young generation could access the equal standard of primary 12-year education. A national budget for also should prioritize education infrastructures in small islands. Moreover, teachers’ well-being is needed to be addressed, so that teachers in remote areas feel cared for by the government. To conclude, it might be challenging to make an ideal society but through fairness in education opportunity, it might be achieved. Good management and regulation from the national authorities are required to warrant the wellness of the education system.