Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals consider that advertisements are very annoying, and these people are not manipulated by advertising. I disagree with this idea, and do not think that they are annoying. This essay will discuss both the annoying and positive sides of advertising. On the one hand, advertising is a key part of modern business. Thus, companies use the positive influence of advertising, to tell consumers about their products and services. That's to say, advertisements inform us about the choices we have. In a world where there are many products, it can improve consumer culture, and create more enthusiasm between shopaholic individuals. For instance, The American Psychological Association reports that, especially advertisements with emotional context create much interest in buyers. This shows that advertisement motivates people by appealing to their emotions. On the other hand, some individuals claim that advertisements is not a form of modern art. To face pointless advertisements is very annoying, and it can create unnecessary demand between most individuals which is more manipulative. Moreover, excessive posting of advertisements also can spoil the beautiful appearance of streets, buildings, transport stops etc. In addition to paper advertisements, online advertisements are very tiring for people who use social networks. For instance, uninteresting advertisements (taxi, lottery, food advertisements) that appear while watching a movie or messaging with someone annoy people, resulting in the blocking of those pages. In conclusion, depending on their purpose, advertisements can be both useful and annoying for humans. It is very important that people are properly guided in this process.