Cooking food is a waste of time in today's hectic life. Fast food restaurants are helpful in modern living and it is less stressful. Do you agree or disagree?

In present-day society, many people are of the opinion that in today's frantic world, cooking food at home is nothing but a complete waste of valuable time. In lieu of this, they find eating out at fast food places more convenient and less burdensome. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement for several reasons, which are detailed below. Firstly, the primary drawback of consuming fast food is that it leads to numerous medical conditions, such as obesity. Stemming from this are life-threatening diseases, such as cardiovascular diseases and diabetes. For instance, individuals with hectic jobs or busy schedules mostly prefer fast food like burgers, pizza, and fries, etc., which are laden with calories; if eaten daily, this can cause weight gain and other complications. Moreover, a recent study on university students demonstrated that students who eat homemade food were physically and mentally fitter compared to students who ate at fast- food restaurants, thus proving the above argument. However, apart from detrimental health effects, many people argue that instead of wasting time on cooking, they can invest that time in useful work. This work can benefit and boost their career or help them develop useful skills. For example, individuals indulge in activities like attending webinars or workshops and even part time online jobs, therefore, leaving no time for cooking. Conclusively, it is evident that dining out may be less time -consuming; conversely, it puts the health of people at risk. Therefore, prioritizing cooking at home is imperative to live a healthy life.