More and more companies are allowig employees to work from home/ allowing students to study at home. Do you think this is a positive or negavtive development?

In recent years, owing to the advancement of technologies many organizations have remote job opportunities for workers. Although there are a plethora of benefits of this trend as it enhances the quality of life and provides more flexibility, it also has negative effects on the local economy as well as on people's behaviours. In this modern world, a lot of big companies allows work from the house this is mainly because of the extensive cost of office buildings. For instance, big organizations require a huge landscape for infrastructure and by hiring individuals remotely it mitigates the cost of the physical job location. Resulting in decreased commuting costs for both employers and employees as they do not have to travel to industry locations. Also, it boosts the productivity of employees by allowing them more leisure time which can be utilized to spend quality time with family members. Additionally, it is noticed that people who do their jobs remotely perform the tasks more efficiently compared to those who work in offices due to fewer distractions and personal space. On the other hand, while remote work can be beneficial to employers as it increases the quality of work however it lacks the amount of teamwork and communication. For instance, in a group project, it is essential to collaborate with co-workers and working from house can cause misunderstanding as there is no face-to-face interaction. As a result, it has negative impacts on the project outcomes. In addition, people lack the ability of good communication and teamwork skills. Furthermore, if the public will not work at industrial locations it will alleviate the local businesses such as coffee shops, restaurants, and taxi drivers. In conclusion, working from the house allows the community to have more flexible hours and aids to balance professional and personal life together. On the contrary, it has a few drawbacks as workers do not have the opportunity to work with senior employees and it reduces the income of local shops.