Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they were brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A major portion of society thinks that a person's success depends upon the way they are raised by their parents during childhood and teenage time. I completely agree with this statement that parents play a vital role in shaping their children's adulthood ensuring a bright future. Firstly, I will describe the parents ' role in a successful individual. Parents who are well-educated, right from their kids' childhood, start planning everything for them from their schooling to friends. They choose the best schools in their town, or sometimes they even choose day boarding or distant schools for the sake of a better future for them because they know a good education helps them to surpass others. Also, as they grow they choose the best tuition classes for them which are required in higher classes. They have healthy discussions about their goals, ambitions, and interests, and shape them to ensure better future options. Additionally, not only from a materialistic perspective, but they also make sure that their children have good moral conduct, hence, they teach them about good moral values, etiquette, and social code of conduct, so their children know how to behave well in the social communities. They also look upon their friends' circle so that they do not indulge in any bad company or activities. Furthermore, to make sure that they do not become a bookworm, they guide them in extra-curricular activities such as debates, essay writing competitions, swimming, bicycling, basketball, table tennis and many other sports activities, confirming their comprehensive development. To conclude, I would wrap up my essay by saying that a child's mind is like clay, parents can shape it in any way. Literate and successful persons look after their kids' raising with great care and wisdom ensuring not only their individual success but also preparing them to serve the nation as a whole.