many countries import food material from other countries. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is considered that most of the countries prefer to import food material from other nations. This essay will discuss the advantages along with the disadvantages of the notion in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with pros, the predominant one is people can change the taste of tongue, which also indirectly boost the economy of the country. In other words, when nations import food from other ones then it influences the masses, to taste cuisines which help to increase income levels in the form of tax. For instance, a survey conducted by a national sample survey organisation found that in India individuals spend 30 per cent of their income eating different popular imported foods which assists in boosting the country's economy. Hence, it is good to trade food owing to benefits either to people or the country. On the other hand, the cons to imported food material lower the worth of traditional food in the country. To explain it, due to the popularity of foreign food people do not give preference to eating their cultural food which not only affects the importance of culture but also deprives people of its knowledge. To cite an example, a headline on BBC revealed that since foreign food gets imported into other countries it loses the worth of religious food. As a result, the people receiving the country may develop detachment from their traditional and cultural food items. In conclusion, although overseas food offers a chance to get a great range of variety as well as assist to incline economy level yet it also reduces the value of the country's own food.