Many people today spend most of their free time watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do you think this is right or wrong?

A plethora of individuals nowadays most of their spare time watching TV series or movies instead of spending time outside. In my opinion, I believe that is wrong. However, I will discuss this further. To begin with, there is an ongoing debate regarding, whether people spend their holidays watching shows and movies or going out. To elaborate, in today's era the work life is so hectic and to overcome this issue people are more inclined towards entertainment rather than site-view. For example, an article came out in a BBC survey that most of the masses are spending their free time at home watching shows because these are very engaging as well as they are saving their energy and fuel not to go out also, that is for their mental peace. Hence, by this, they are saving money as well as they are having fun in their own space. On the other hand, staying home and wasting time looking at the screen could become a major issue such as eye problems and muscle pain. To explain my view, those who sit in the same place for more than 8 hours and look at the screen are facing these health issues. For instance, a survey conducted by National Health Care Center that 45 per cent of people are coming with the same issue. As a result, they lose their eyesight or permanent back pain. Thus, to overcome with this problem they got suggested to go out and spend their time outside. In conclusion, offering my position, there are convincing arguments that it is very important to spend time outside instead sitting at home watching TV series or movies. Therefore, it will improve their mental as well as physical health.