Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

By technology advancement, some youngsters have developed a dependence on digital devices. Because of convenience and entertainment, they gradually get used to spending hours on their phones. In this essay, I will discuss this issue and explain why I believe it is a positive development. A increasingly common phenomenon is that mobile devices have become a daily equippment in students lives. First, it can allow them to communicate with their parents and text to peers. As a result, smartphones are necessary tools for youngsters to chat and keep in touch with others. Furthermore, some applications are aim to attract the younger generations, as it can provides them entertainment. For example, TikTok is the most popular platform for they to explore this world. However, it always company some drawbacks such as addiction. Therefore, it can offer pros and cons for young people. From my perspective, the advantages of using digital devices in childhood often outweigh the disadvantages due to the fact that they can offer knowledge and safety for kids. First of all, children can learn both academic and real-life knowledge from certain Youtube channels which are published by educational institutions. Even though they may suffer from addiction, parents should supervise the contents they watch and set limitation of time. Moreover, when kids face some emergences, they can contact with their parents immediately. Hence, if the younger generations use smartphones properly, they can definitely acquire benefits from them. In conclusion, in modern society, it is difficult to prevent kids from mobile devices because people already rely on them. However, there are some measures for parents to avoid disadvantageous effects. Thus, I strongly believe that smartphones are beneficial development for youngsters.