More and more people now have own cars. What are the problems associated with an increase in the usage of private cars? How can these problems be solved? Write Answers

Every individual has their own vehicle in order to become independent and easily accessible to everywhere.These days, people with personal vehicles are increasing.A number of issues is rising after more utilization of own cars, it can be sorted out by taking some steps which will be explained in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad phenomena behind this problem.The first and foremost is traffic congestion.More personal cars lead to more traffic problems.Unfortunately, it pollutes the environment in multiple ways. It damages the air quality and people will inhale bad particles through air. Hence, this adversely affects their health and leads them to many health-related diseases. For instance, the Government of India has organised a survey to calculate people with personal cars. There has been a huge difference seen between this year and last year, 20% increase. Moreover, more private vehicles on the road can ultimately give rise to road accidents. As a result, the chances of getting involved in such risks are greater in such circumstances.To cite an example, In Canada,there was a vast migration of people from different countries in 2023. There was not only an increase in a number of people but also shows increment in a number of private vehicles. As a result, more road accidents have been recorded as compared past few years. However, solutions to handle this phenomenon are numerous, the most effective one is carpooling.To elucidate it, carpooling needs to be encouraged. This does not solely reduce the personal vehicles but also save money, which people can utilize on other things later on. In addition to this, the government should allocate funds on public transport for more frequent buses and trains. This will ultimately become convenient for people to go anywhere else on public vehicles rather than their own. Moreover, Authorities can introduce a fare policy on public transport. This will show more preference among people in regard to personal vehicles. To recapitulate, despite having innumerable reasons for the problem such as traffic congestion and road accidents. This issue can be mitigated with the help of the government by promoting more public transport.