Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

Success is an integral component of gauging one's satisfaction in life, and people would like to feel fulfilled professionally. While a variety of factors may lead to self-fulfilment, I believe that being happy in life is the most important thing which determines self-worth and mental fulfilment. There are numerous reasons which can foster feelings of self-satisfaction like food, house and car. This is to say, these elements generally drive aspirations to work hard in stiff environments. Moreover, not only people are attracted to these things, but also they desire to become affluent in future. For example, for the majority of people, success simply means being able to afford everything, and spend their savings to enjoy life by travelling around the world with families or close ones. Happiness is the fundamental factor in establishing one's mental peace. The overwhelming majority of people have conditioned themselves in a way that they need something to be successful. Furthermore, this is why many individuals are depressed in their lives because they are gracious not towards present favours and blessings. For instance, a survey published by Gallup Institute states that almost 50 per cent of the world's population is suffering from mental disorders because they perceive wealth as a key component to becoming successful, and they are not living their dream lives, In conclusion, despite some of the factors which influence one's perception of success, in my opinion, self-contentment is a crucial component that initiates how satisfied individuals are with their lives and also determines self-actualisation.