Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their acheivements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, famous people have become more known for their charm and money than for their acheivements, many people argue that this phenomenon sets a bad model to teenagers and kids. In my opinion, I believe that new celebrities adversely affect young people, as the new generation prioritizes looks over mindset and personality. Moreover, these famous people made unrealstic beauty standards that put a heavy pressure on young people. Nowadays, social media has a big impact on our lives and the way we think, and since it has started to focus on famous people's looks and outfits more than their real self, it gives a massage to kids that" look is all that matters". As a result, younger people have put appearence as their first priority in communication. For instance, teenagers usually choose their peers based on their appearence and style even if they do not match their personalties or share something in common. Therefore, a lot of friendships do not last for long because they are superficial relationships which was built on the wrong base. To support my viwe, many studies said that young people's relationships are more erratic in general, compared to elderly people. Another downside of this case is that prominenet individuals have become the new example of beauity, and social media has pictured them as a good role model to copy. Therefore, modern unreal beauty standards were put. However these stanards are impossible to reach and put a; ot of stress over adolescents leading to low-self esteem and eating disorders. For example, Bella Hadid is considerd to have "the perfect body" even though she is extremly underweight; conseqently, many teenagers undergo hard unhealthy diets in order to lise weight and become skinny. For this reason, the conditions of ED (eating disorder) among teenagers have increased over the last years. In conclusion, I hold the viwe that making people famous because of wealth and external appearance resulted in negative impacts on young generation. Because it leads to not arranging priorities correctly when making friends, as appearance takes precedence over more important factors. Moreover, it sets wrong standards to young people, putting them through rough time to fit in the society.