Many young people are spending a lot of time on computers, which makes them less active. What are the reasons? What are some solutions?

Advancement in technology has changed the whole world due to which young people spend most of their time on smart gadgets which leads to less active lifestyle. The reasons for this trend could be digitalization of education and convenience and accessibility whereas, the solutions for this trend could be promote physical activities and awareness and support by parents. To commence with, innovation in technology has brought a huge impact in education for the young generation due to which they are frequently spend time on smart phones which leads to sedentary lifestyle. For example, in North America, authorities are promoting digital education because it very conveninet to the students as well as to the teachers which not only saves the time, but also cost-effective. Furthermore, smart devices are very comfortable and easy to use which help people in their daily life like ordering groceries and watching movie while sitting home or anywhere. As a result, popularity of sophisiticated gadgets is quite high among youngster because of the numerous benefits. In contrary, people should pay attention to the health of their children otherwise it can lead to health issues. The schools should conduct physical activities classes where they can build the interest among young children on their health. It would be beneficial for their overall growth. Although it is difficult to promote physical activities between youngsters, it is achieveable with right approach and awareness. For instance, parents should spend time with their children and provide education related to the usage of smart devices where they should use electronics devices for educational purposes to enhance their skills rather than playing video games. Consequently, proper education should be provided to the students for the fruitful results. In conculsion, while officials are bringing advance technology for the betterment of the society, it is the responsibility of the parents to provide adequate knoweldge to their children where they can maintain a balance between device usage as well as physical activities.