Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

Inflation impacts the cost of living due to which crime rate has increased, and people feel unsafe at home and outside. The reasons for this issue can be illiteracy and discrimination whereas, the remedies for this problem can be proper education and equity which will be discussed in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence, the socio-economic growth of some countries is very less due to which it is difficult to manage the rules and regulations of the country. The illiteracy rate is very high in developing and under developing countries which results in crime rate. In Africa, for example, lack of education leads criminal offences and people ’s life is in danger. Another reason why people are not feeling safe is that discrimination among people. In some countries, people are getting job due to their wealth, this create a problem among people richer is becoming rich and poorer is becoming poor. Consequently, this aspect will lead to riots among innocent people, and it will impact their lives. In contrast, to provide safety to the people officials should regulate the law and order. Proper awareness and education are the key aspect which could reduce the crime rate. For instance, in North America, government is providing free education to children so that they will learn and stay away from criminal activities. Regardless of color and gender, officials should treat people with equality and provide equal amount of job opportunity. As a result, all these remedies will develop the quality of life and leads to holistic development of an individual. In conclusion, the funds of the government should be invested in the sectors where development must be needed and it will give the country a fruitful result and lower the crime rate.