Some people think that famous people can help international aid organisations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that the celebrities can make the problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People tend to argue whether celebrities are the ones who should be the face of certain organisations or not, to spotlight the issues in the world. In my opinion, That is a good use of their platform since they have a large audience base. In this essay, I will discuss both views. There are several reasons why people think that public figures who have an entertainment background like, Football players and musicians shouldn' t engage with serious global problems. such as, poverty, food and water insecurity and climate change. First, Most of them live a lavish lifestyle and don' t really understand what people who are affected by these problems really feel. And that could come out inconsiderate. Second, some think that celebrities only participate in these types of events to gain more fans and connections and don' t really care to solve the actual issue. Even though celebrities don' t come off as educated enough on these matters. but they are public figures with a large fan base whom they admire and see as role models. So when a celebrity focuses light on a worldwide problem that is a good usage of his or her fame. Because they.have a voice that can be heard by millions of people who can help and raise the level of awareness in the communities that something could be done. For instance, Donations، volunteering or even sharing knowledge To summarize, Both views are valid but to actually solve the world's issues, people must acknowledge the problem. And that could be done by public figures who can reach and share solutions to the rest of the world.