"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

Some people say that preventing illnesses is more important than treating them, as the cost of treatment is excessively high. I partially agree with this statement because a preventive approach is a good way to predict and deal with possible diseases, but I also think that not every health problem can be noticed from the very beginning and not all diseases can be prevented, no matter what measures are taken. Prevention should be prioritized, because first of all, it is cost-effective. For example, vaccination programs can be helpful because it reduces the need for expensive hospital treatments. Secondly, promoting a healthy lifestyle, like regular sports or healthy eating, medical check-ups once a year, can prevent diseases such as diabetes, which is costly to treat. Finally, investing in prevention is not only money-saving but also increases the general level of well-being. Nevertheless, people cannot fully ignore research and treatment because it can be damaging for them, as not all diseases can be prevented. For example, genetic disorders or sudden illnesses such as COVID-19, require immediate medical help and research to develop cures. While prevention is a good way to manage problems that can be fixed in advance, treatment should not be forgotten. Overall, I believe that prevention should be developed due to its cost-effectiveness and long-term benefits, while treatment and research are time and attention worthy too. From my point of view, a balanced strategy is a key to successful development of the medical and scientific sphere where research can help more, to prevent and to treat both, depending on their needs.