Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this day and age, devices such as computers and smartphones can be usefull to have meetings and reunions with other people. A large number of individuals think that technology can connect people and this could be a good function for the internet. Despite this idea, other people believe that modern technology is a negative statement because society are taking distance. In my opinion, the society must learn how to use this technology and it could have a positive impact even in the education field. On the one hand, the technology have two principal positive effects on the society. Firstly, laptos laptop and the internet can connect people who are living in other countries or cities with their parents or families. For instance, at the pandemic time a lot of people had familiar meetings and for that they used plataforms such as google meet or skype, so, this action changed our way of interaction with others. Secondly, with the modern technology, specifically with some apps, individuals could know people of other countries and learn about other cultures. For example, in Chile the percetange of citizen who have been using this app in their phones are increasing because they want to know new people and they want to improve their lenguage skills. On the other hand, children could have different kind of problem with these new technologies. Nowadays, a lot of young people prefere to play online games instead talking to real humans and this could has a negative impact in this new generation. If they don not develop their social skills in the real life, in the future these people would not find jobs or real friends to spend time. However, parents must teach their sons to share and make real friends. In conclusion, computers, cellphones and internet have a positive impact in our communication these days. Now we can talk and share with people from other countries or friends who are living abroad.