We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that we should only pay attention to our society and country, because we are not able to help everyone across the globe. I cempletely disagree with this view due to two main reasons, which will be outlined in this essay. Firstly, it might be true that we are not able to help all the individuals in the world, But we can help to the greate number of them. Nowadays, the development of technology, internet, and social media has allowed individuals to share their problems across the the world. Therfore, everyone can simply help them by a click on their phone. For instance, in my country, people with rare diseases are usually struggling with high treatment costs. Usually, they provide their costs through the donation of people across the world. So, people can help each other regardless of their distance thanks to the technology. Secondly, ignoring issues in other countries might worst the situation and even lead to expansion of problems into our country. Some regional problems might not be solvable without the contribution of other nations. The true example of this can be seen in the war between ukrain and russia. If the European countries do not support the ukrain, there is no doubt that they would be the next target of Russa. Therefore, being careless about what happen to the other communities might face us with the same problem. In conclusion, it has been argued that helping everyone in the world is unsustainable and we should only take care of our society and nation. I disagree with this idea because of discussed reasons.