Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs to what ettent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that spending time watching or reading news is a waste, because these information have no benifits benefit on individuals lives. I disagree because newspapers are very important, as they keep us updated on what is happening localy and internationally. News plays a vital role in keeping people informed. There are a lot events happening around the world that the society should be aware of. For example, many nations are dying because of the war, hanger and more. Media helps these people by delivering their voices and vivide images on the tragedy they are living. Additionally, news outets contributes in providing safety to the community. In case there is a criminal, the tell people to take coution and protect themselves from the danger. On the other hand, others argue that news is not important as it has no relationship to their lives. That is to say, they prefer to focus on their daily tasks than knowing about the world. In conclusion, while some people enjoy reading news to cultuvate themselves about the world, others eliminate its importance.