In the last century, urban development has focused on building tall building as opposed to wide flat ones. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Accomodation Accommodations have been changin in the last century, wide flat buildings were replaced for tall structures. In this essay, firstly the advantages will be enumerated. Secondly, the disadvantages will be highlighted. Finally, a suitable conclusion will be provided. Taller constructions are a response to the large number of people who prefer to live in a central city in todays society. With this type of apartments more people can live in the same area and, naturally, the housing offer can increase and with that some people can get into the property ladder. Consequently, for the majors and their teams the urban planification is easier to prepare and the hotspots of traffic can be controlled more efficently. On the flip side, density is a real issue when the contrustuctions are taller. The public spaces in the major cities of the world have problems when it comes to the events that are taking places there. The lack of personal space in parks, cinemas and malls are damaging the whole point of those places. Some people prefer to stay at their home because of the uncontrolled mass of people walking around. Given the above, the number of citizens in certain areas are resulting in a garbage problem for their inhabitants and, by consequence, some diseases are spreding speeding faster. In conclusion, there are many advantages for this construction method, the are many opportunities to buy an aparment and it is easier to find one in a distric of your choice. In contrast, the density of these type of housing can result in a mental health problem.