Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that children should be taught by their parents how to increase their social positions, while others suggest that schools have better ways to help children learn that skill. I believe that young people are not rehabilitated to communicate with others and make relations, therefore, schools are a better option. On the one hand, teaching a child how to interact in social life is important in the majority of cultures. That is to say that parents care too much on building strong personalities for their children by involving them in social experiments or giving them advice. This strengthens their confidence to communicate with anyone and decreases societal concerns such as being a shy person. For example, confidence-related book authors are people who have experienced hard social situations in their first part of life in the public, and, as a result, they became such good influences for people who suffer from social fear. Despite this, I would argue that school education is preferable especially at this age. On the other hand, helping children to establish a good position in the social life requires schedule experts and not parents ’ advice. This means that schools have different assessments for every child’s personality. Every child has his own way to behave with others, however, parents can not teach their children in some situations to avoid future consequences. For example, 50 percent of adults nowadays are smoking drugs due to the way they were raised by their parents, which led them to have psychological issues. I therefore believe that children have to learn how to become a good social member under professional guidance to master it. In conclusion, although increasing a child social position by parents is crucial to cultivate a strong personality, schools are such a better place for them to learn these skills step by step.