Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to using technology at unprecedented rates, research claims that online courses, debates, and trade meetings are more likely launched online. While there are clearly drawbacks to this, I believe the benefits are more significant. There are two main downsides to this situation. The first one, but perhaps more important, is that online training and meeting are less effective. When people are online, they can not clearly define their ideas because they are not emotionally connected to each other. For example, many online teachers said that face-to-face classes are the well-developed way to teach students, as they learn more and better compared to online classes. On the other hand, several advantages might be noted. Firstly, through online meeting, people can do their duties around the world, which is cost-effective and time savings. Individuals can meet while they are at home, thus, they do not spend time on their way towards their work. Another merit of the above is globalization. Employers offer job opportunities around the world, namely computer-proficient careers, which they can work at home with their computers. As a result, they do not need to go to overseas to find jobs as they are able to do their meeting and even training courses online. Additionally, students can take their courses at any time that they are eager,which helps to arrange their time by themselves. In conclusion, however, online meetings and discussions have downsides,in my opinion, the advantages are more significant, as people spend less money and time while they meet online.