Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The factors of success in sports are a matter of discussion for the experts, while some of them believe that mental streng is the key factor, others think that it is only necessary to be strong and fit to achieve greatnes. However, my opinion on this topic is that the athletes need to have both of them to fulfill their goals. In this essay, I will explain the benefits of both sides and provide examples to support them. Finally, a suitable conclusion will be given. Firstly, the strong mentality of a person who practice any sport is a benefit that can overcome talent. Nicolas Massú, a chilean tenis player, was best example of this. As some experts say, he was not the most talented player on the court, but he did not give up even when the odds were against him. In consequence, he won many games that were impossible to win for him, including two Olympic medals. In contrast, many great players abandon the practice of a sport because they can´t perform under their own preassure. Naturally, there are many ways to overcome these flaw, a good teacher, trainer or even a doctor can help to surpass the draw backs of a bad mantality. Sencondly, a healthy and fit body is a must when it come to sports. The brain can give you confidence, but, if your body is not up to the task, there is clear limitation that can´t be surpassed. There are many competitors who are born with great talent and impressive capacities, but even though is an early help, if they don´t work hard enough they are not going to accomplish anything. Consequentlly, the people who practice their discipline every day and have a healthy life style are going to bust the muscles and help them become the best version of themselves. In conclusion, mental strenght is going to help the athletes to persue their goals, giving them the ability to surpass all the issues that can be challenging in their career, and a healthy body is going to be the vehicle to achieve a succesfull path in sports. Hence, I believe that the two factors that are mentioned in this essay are necessary to be a great competitor.