Some people believe that animal extinction is a natural part of evolution, while others think it is caused by human activities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether animal extinction is a natural process or not. The issue of animal extinction has become increasingly widespread in recent years, this essay will outline the root causes and suggest holistic strategies for mitigation. I firmly believe that this process is not natural and it’s all because of human actions. ‏ To begin with, although killing animals in order to obtain personal needs boasts substantial benefits such as supporting the country’s economy, its drawbacks warrant greater consideration. Poachers often depend on animals for their personal needs, such as benefiting from their skin, meat, hair and so on. Subsequently, when the animals have been killed, poachers sell them for profit. As a result, the animal rate has been undergoing a sharp downturn over time and even some species have already been extinct such as the atlas bear. ‏ However, this action can be prevented by ‏implementing strict rules for hunting. For example, behind every killed animal there will be a harsh punishment, such as high taxes, and sentencing to prison; thus, all the hunters will be careful and they will avoid killing these animals. In addition, natural reserves should be built in many areas to protect the animals, especially the rare ones; therefore, animals will have protected areas and will live safely. ‏Taking everything into account, the extinction phenomenon has been growing rapidly in recent years, due to human actions. Personally, I believe that strict regulations must be enforced as soon as possible, because this case is being ignored by many governmental agencies. Finally., It is essential for animals to have a safe habitat in order to live and reproduce