In many parts of the world, people are living longer than they used to . Some believe this can cause problems, while others think an aging population can bring advantages for businesses, governments and society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a debate over a topic that in recent days, society is living longer compared to before. It is argued that this situation brings some kind of drawbacks. However, others think, it has more advantages for populations. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, when citizens live longer it can have a negative aspect such as overpopulation. As a consequence, society damages the environment as well as causes air pollution. Since many individuals use their own cars to arrive at their destinations instead of public transport. Meanwhile, cities might become crowded, and as a result, traffic congestion will increase. Therefore, it should be balanced, because it can cause serious problems. On the other hand, this dilemma has some positive sides. If individuals live longer, they are able to spend more time with family members and friends as well as achieve their goals. The majority of people do not balance time with work with family, since they try to cover the family expenses and spend more time at jobs. For instance, in Germany, the population lives longer rather than in other countries. Due to plenty of the population achieve their goals and spend half of their lives with family members. Thus, this trend has positive effects on communities, as the family is a vital part of our lives. In conclusion, while this trend has disadvantages,I personally believe that when people live longer it will have more positive aspects for humanity. As they are able to spend plenty of time with family members and friends as well as can have more time to cube goals. However, balancing is the best option.