Handwriting today is less formal than it was in the past. What are the causes of this change? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, the popularity of writing by hand experienced a decline as opposed to its apex period. The primary reason for such a decrease might be technological advancements that have caused people to be inclined towards using their personal computers to send online emails or instant messages. Additionally, this development shows many positive effects. First and foremost, handwriting is a crucial factor which has enabled communication between individuals over the centuries. Moreover, the conventional method of writing is still common, especially in government agencies when they write official letters. However, after the invention of earlier digital devices such as laptops, handwriting has been altered. As people saw how the new improvement transformed the whole writing process by just offering them a way to easily communicate with others without using ink and paper, their preference shifted from a traditional way to a more digitised approach. Turning to another point, changing from the old type of writing to utilizing electronic tools has unparalleled benefits. For instance, an employee who is obligated to accomplish several challenging tasks is able to finish them with the help of an office PC. Consequently, this will result in an increase in productivity, as the company reduces additional costs related to purchasing paper and achieves better operational efficiency. Furthermore, with the assistance of messaging applications, people can even inform those who live on the other side of the world in just a couple of seconds. In conclusion, the nature of handwriting has become less formal over the past few years which is attributed to the rise of technology. Basically, an advanced machine with a keyboard is super convenient and makes it faster to tackle daily issues.