Some people think that there is too much advertising in our daily lives. Do what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays advertising has become a real dilemma for the society. However, I believe that this has taken an invasive and harmful form for mental health. This essay will explain how invasive and harmful advertising can be in society. Advertising can be very invasive since as society, we normalise the fact that we put trust on everything we see on posters, TV, social media and commercials. On one hand, we are promised perfect results, on another hand, it can be overwhelming the fact that we are constantly disappointed because we make certain expectations that are not necessarily true. For example, on TikTok I constantly see skincare products that promise glass skin, and when I actually take the time to see the ingredients, I noticed how many chemicals it has, meaning that it is more harmful than it looks, not only chemically, but affecting our trust and mental health. As advertising can be invasive, it can also affect our mental health by causing expectations about products, loads and even lifestyles, which leads us to always search for perfection, for instance, influencers post a lot about their lifestyles, making us unconsciously want that. To conclude, even though advertising can be used as a tool, it has become really invasive for society, harming our trust, mental health and relations with social media TV and everywhere we notice advertisement.