Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all time. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefit of having uniform for a staff?

Many companies require employees to wear uniforms as their work protocol. In my opinion, there are many benefits behind this notion. The two main reasons are professional image and unity among workers. This essay will further discuss my point of view in detail and reach a suitable conclusion. It is seen that people judge companies based on their goodwill and brand value. A uniform depicts the professional image worldwide.It shows compassion and admiration at the workplace, and also the credibility of strict guidelines and rules set up by an enterprise. For example, reaching at office is one of the important traits of professionalism, at the same time following the strict dress code with integrity is also necessary to create a better reputation for the organization. Wearing a uniform brings unity as it carries a sense of shared identity and belonging.When people wear the same clothes it eliminates the visible marks of social status and superiority complexes. For example, individuals might come from different family backgrounds, some of them might be rich and others might belong to middle-class society. If a person wears expensive clothes or accessories, the other person might feel inferior and it can impact his morale and productivity. Whilst, the same costume eradicates all potential disunity issues that might arise in the future. In conclusion, I strongly believe that a firm dress policy helps to improve professional appearance at the international level and also terminates the problems regarding unity and stability at firms by getting rid of unprofessionalism and enhancing team spirit and output.