Nowadays, there are many TV shows that allow ordinary people to go on television and become celebrities, even though really, they have no talent. People should not be allowed to go on TV shows unless they can demonstrate some skill or talent that is entertaining. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, many common people often work in TV programs and gain popularity despite of having any solid skill set. A large group of individuals often argues that such ordinary people should prohibited from participating in telecasts until they do not showcase any particular ability or strength. I strongly agree with this phenomenon due to the loss of creativity and exploitation of real talent. This essay will discuss my point of view in detail and then reach a suitable conclusion. It is normal that on the basis of one viral incident, producers offer roles to common citizens without any film or theatre background, seeking publicity or marketing. Such projects do not create any long-lasting impact on the audience, and they lead to a huge monetary loss. For example, an Indian TV reality show Big Boss, invites common people to be a part of their program, in a short duration they get popular and after the show, they get chances to do music videos or movies. However, most of the projects fail as they don't have any prior experience in that field. Shenaaz Gill is the biggest example in this scenario. There are many actors who spend their whole life to learn the technicalities of cinema and involve themselves with every genre of cinematography. However, they have to satisfy their hunger with small and meaningless roles because they are not popular and are often exploited by filmmakers as they prefer popular influencers with non-theatrical experience over such actors. For example, Ranveer Hudda is one of the most versatile actors in Bollywood, but he never gets any lead roles regardless of having incredible acting skills. In conclusion, even though the TV industry is quite big and provides employment to many people it should not be too welcoming for non-celebrities who do not have any technical knowledge about the TV industry, instead of artists should be prioritized to avoid ill-treatment for their talents and to promote new visions and ideas.