Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while other think that there aremore important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There are two different views on having a successful life, one point of view looks from hard work and determination, while others see money and appearance as an indication of leading a great life. While I can understand both sides, but I think hard work and determination have more impact on someone's successfulness. Our effort on doing something dilligently are an apparent thing that people can see or understand. Hard work and determination are always unmeasurable as it is an abstract items which does not a physical shape. It can only be seen when the job has finished and showing a results. For example, a man in India digged a tunnel everyday for 10 years, because there was not a hospital in a city he was in. Everyone are mocking him and cast him out, but only after the way was finished, the society praised him. To be successful while doing hard work and determination can take a long time, but the results are always worth the journey. On the other hand, an easy way to show that we have a successful life is to show our wealth by having luxurious items, sharing photos of extravagant trips overseas, or by owning a sports car. This will make people admires us and make us feel well known and respect. However, usually this happens for only awhile or until the wealthiness runs out. For example, a lottery winner in Australia got instant famous and respected by people surrounding him. Since then, he changed his lifestyle dramatically, from collecting bottles for recycling, to going to a club everyday spending thousands of dollars. Without a proper money management, he went bankrupt a year after and people started to forget about him. In conclusion, it is true that money and appearance can make someone looks successful, but this effect will only last for a short time. Meanwhile, hard work and dedication can take someone to reach their goal with a longer or even lifetime successful impact to themselves or even people surrounds them. I believe it is more meaningful to measure someone's successfulness based on their effort as this leave a memorable effect on the society and could motivate other people to do the same.