Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, people's perception regarding competing and cooperating has seen drastic changes. Few believe that in every sector of life such as academics, professional and routine competing is better. However, others think preferring cooperation is good. Here both the views will be discussed and I would agree with the latter. Firstly, in order to achieve a better ranking, the person would work hard and perform well. This is because, with this excellence, people get recognised and appreciated at their schools, offices or personal life. Additionally, with better performance individuals ensure to have better future growth, either in competitive exams or better increment at work. For example, children who score more than 98% in schools are able to give preference to choose their subject of study in college as per the Tribune study 2024. Thus, working hard for a better future could be motivating for many. On the contrary, helping rather than comparing ensures humanity still exists. This is because among children they would learn to share and bond to become friends. In addition, in offices with discussion individuals can share information and learn new things quicker. Furthermore, this bonding also helps in working as a team more comfortably. Even, in day-to-day activities, this growing friendship can help in doing tasks easily such as shopping or cooking among women. For instance, the Times survey 2025 showed that every 40-year-old has at least 4 school friends in touch who helped with school studies. Therefore, in my opinion, working together is more beneficial. In conclusion, working individuals to rank better has advantages such as a better life and excellence. Working together ensures humanity, friendship and comfort which would be more helpful.