Fast-paced modern lifestyles have led to people eating more and more fast food at the expense of more traditional meals. Do the advantages of eating more fast food outweigh the disadvantages?

The changeable contemporary environment leads to more consumption of junk food than local cuisine. Although it has several benefits such as convenience and less time,its drawbacks have a impact on health and the extinction of traditional meals. This essay will provide details about the disadvantages clearly outweigh the advantages. In favor of the first argument,eating fast food brings convenience and saving time among the population. In recent years,citizens exposed to heavy work schedules and more attention to budget control. Hence,they want to consume fast-prepared meals: street foods such as burger and pizza. Because these types of foods are cheaper than prepared home meals. Moreover, this behaviour also supports spending less time. Mostly members of the societies emphasize that junk food really encourages a comfortable atmosphere in difficult work conditions. According to Elon Musk who is a boss of Tesla,fast food ensures 40% more productivity time among its employees due to delivery services and fewer costs. On the other hand,fast food influences the welfare of the population as health issues and an extinction of traditional meals.A lot of people today suffer from mental concerns such as consuming high calories and sugary food; hence it leads to obesity and heart disease. Because main reasons for living come from people’s health problems and determine longevity among inhabitants. Furthermore,more consumption of fast food indeed damages traditional cuisine in the countries. All citizens prefer to use junk food,and as a result, local meals lose their popularity in people. For instance, in the Turkiye, all inhabitants preferred to consume more Suchi which is a traditional meal of Chinese. In summary, a street food habit appeared in the Turkiye’s cities. In conclusion, a modern life brings a fast food culture but this causes a less consumption of traditional meals in the world. It has several cons like convenience and time saving while it causes more necessary concerns such as health problems and unpopularity of traditional cuisines.Disadvantages should outweigh advantages due to health is the most important factor for human life.