Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The large number of criminals, reoffend after the first sentence. This essay will examine the main causes of committing more crimes after initial punishment and possible solutions to this problem. The two primary reasons for the increase in crimes are lack of rehabilitation and poor supervision after release from prison. The prisoners are not given a chance to retain and rehabilitate or learn some new skills to make an income in society. Living in a prison allows them to engage with different offenders and enhances their ability to commit more crimes. Therefore, after leaving jail continue the process to earn money rather than being occupied. For instance, well-rehabilitated people are doing their own business well and think that is a new chance to become a good person. Moreover, leaving the prison individuals may have an opportunity to stay free in society and tend to start criminal activity again with more plans. They will not supervise any other party, and gradually move back to their original position. Some possible solutions to this problem are to retain offenders for longer periods to allow them to have a better rehabilitation program, which can help them to improve existing skills and develop new skills to make a way to get a job. The other solution is an establish a organization to support and observe their progress or any abilities to back to the same criminal life. For example, in some countries, they have a special authority to supervise prisoners after release from custody and this control reduces the reoffending rate. Therefore, better supervision and rehabilitation are necessary to tackle this issue. In conclusion, after the first sentence offenders should have a better rehabilitation program with life skills and supervision in society are possible solutions to prevent the issue.