In the future, people many no longer be able to pay for things in shops using card all payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this well happen in one day Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

With the rise of advanced technology worldwide, people have started making most of their payments either online or by card, which has allowed many of them to avoid carrying cash for purchases. However, it has been noted that the younger generation makes most of their payments through cards or mobile banking. In contrast, there are many people who might be unhappy with this shift because they are usually not familiar with the latest technology. Nowadays, most local shopkeepers prefer to receive payments online, as it allows their payments to be directly deposited into their bank accounts. Another advantage of online payments is that there is no need to withdraw cash every time you need to buy something, saving both time and effort. Mobile banking also allows you to make payments in any currency anywhere in the world, which is a significant advantage when traveling. For instance, when I was traveling to the USA, I didn’t have US dollars, but with the help of mobile banking, I easily converted my Indian currency into US dollars. However, there are individuals who believe there are drawbacks to using cards or online payments. One of the biggest disadvantages is that these systems cannot be used in areas with no internet or network, making cash essential. Furthermore, older generations often face difficulties when making online payments, as these platforms are constantly upgrading, and research shows that learning new things at an older age can be challenging. Moreover, if your card gets stolen during your travels, there is a risk that all of your money in the bank could be stolen by fraudsters, and there is also the possibility that your personal details could fall into the hands of the wrong person or authorities. In summary, both cash and digital payments have pros and cons, and it ultimately depends on the individual’s awareness when making transactions. Therefore, I personally believe in carrying some cash when I go out to buy things.