Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that technological inventions have played a pivotal role in bringing individuals close to each other, while others claim that it has alienated the community. Although, in spite of of some prospects provided by this invention, overall it has a detrimental effect on the social fabric of the country. Therefore, for this reason, I agree with the latter viewpoint. Technological innovations allow people to have access to various tools like social media, emails and messaging apps. This is to say, not only through these instruments people can communicate effectively with each other, but also can share interesting information and ideas, Moreover, these instruments are designed specifically for users who spend most of their time on these platforms. For example, according to a survey published by Harvard University, there has been a massive spike in WhatsApp users since 2020 because of its user-friendly interface. However, these prospects only represent a fraction of what individuals actually do on these apps. Therefore. I believe that, they do not show the actual picture of the problem. Due to the present increase in the use of these tools, many individual users are facing online bullying. These types of activities have destructive effects on the mental health of people using these sites. Furthermore, due to the lack of proper cyber laws many users exploit these rules and, do illegal activities on these apps. For instance, according to a report by Guardian Newspaper, WhatsApp has reported that almost more than 50 per cent of users have sent queries of scam calls and fake messages since last year. In conclusion, despite some of the benefits of technology in the IT sector, the overwhelming majority of people are concerned because of the increased illicit activities on these platforms. Due to, this reason, I believe that technological tools have a harmful effect on society.