This days,children have easy access to home computers,tablets, and smartphones and mane spend a large part of free time using these devices. Discuss the disadvantages and advantages of this situation and give your opinion.

Thanks to the technological advances that are present in modern times, a large number of kids have access to tech machines that weren´t used in previous eras. In this essay, the disadvantages of unsupervised use of tech will be analysed. Then, the advantages of the access to information will be highlighted. Finally, a suitable conclusion will be provided. Even thought, there is a large number of benefits on using mobile phones and computers, younglings and techonology are always going to be a discussion topic. And that is because the problem start with the unsupervised use of the devices. A kid without limitations could be exposed to exponentialy exponential hurtful information by using their phones or computers. Due to the freedom of speech presented in many online communities, crimes, drugs and highly sexual content can be found, so it is important not to restric the access to young people to the internet but guide them in a good way. For instance, many applications have the "parental control" feature, which is a form to control what is going on the platform and, with it, parents can prevent the exposure to traumatic content. On the other hand, the internet allegadly have all the knowledge of the world, it is the new "Alexandria´s Library". So, for kids who are curious and want to learn about new topics, all the information that they need is online, in consequence, they can learn by themselves without the limitations of not having the books at home. In addition, to be tech-educated is a must to be part of today´s society, hence, it is necessary for them to be able to understand the basics of their devices to move around the world. To give an example, the use of computers on any work is essential now days, even if someone work as a farmer, the use of machines can be an enormous help when it comes to automic tasks, and, even if the farm is worked just by hand, the need to transfer money, buy the supplies and look up for the weather can be done with the help of the technology. In conclusion, I believe that there a many advantages for the children to use technology, but in the early stages of develpment, they need to be supervised by their parents or tutors to have a good experience with the acces to technology and the internet.