More and more children are accessing the Internet unsupervised. This can sometimes put them at risk. What problems do you think parents face when dealing with their children using the Internet? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, using the unsupervised internet has risen at unprecedented rates among children. It is thought that it may lead to negative consequences. being exposed to harmful content and dropping out of school are the main factors that parents may face and several courses of action could be taken to tackle this problem. There are several reasons behind the negative effects of accessing unsupervised internet. The main one is watching inappropriate videos. Children know that they cannot recognise what is right or wrong, therefore, they may be affected easily by the things that they are exposed to on the internet daily. If they follow some YouTube channels or TikTok accounts which publish violent activities, it may cause them to commit a crime in the future. Another considerable issue is that losing their eagerness to study. When using gadgets, students tend to spend more and more time on this and on some occasions, they may drop out of school, which leads to ruin their future in terms of finding jobs and having a high income. Many steps could be taken to alleviate this situation. In the first place, parents can monitor their children while they use their phones or iPads. There are many apps that have been designed for parents to monitor their children which leads parents to draw together with children's applications in order to be aware of their behaviour. Consequently, they can prevent them from harmful content online. In conclusion, parents struggle with many problems that the internet has caused for their children as they may desire to go to school and be involved in some criminal activities, however, certain steps could be taken to reduce the above.