Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable that in this century technology has been spread all over the world. Few folks are concerned regarding getting old is bad in this modern era. Whereas, some people believe that from past years, life of elderly people is much better these days. In this essay, I will discuss both sides along with my own opinion. On the one hand, old people are facing several challenges in this century. Firstly, they are facing issues with their families. To elaborate this, in this busy schedule era kids have no time to take care of their parents. While in past, human beings used to live in joint families whereas now they only prefer nuclear families. This is directly affecting their bond with their elders. When children's cannot give good care to their parents they send them to retirement homes. This breaks old people emotionally as they stary living alone and apart from kids and grandkids. This trend has just started in this modern era before this was not seen that children are sending their parents to retirement homes. On the other hand, advanced technology has given wide variety of benefits to old people' health. In detail, in this generation most of the health problems can be cured through medicines or with different ways. This wasn't available in past years. Doctors have worked very hard to cure diseases which old people face. Advanced machines are giving therapies to patients who have problems regarding their back pains. For example, number of deaths rates of masses who are move 70 years has been decreased from last 5 years. This was only possible because of the medicines and techniques to treat health problems. As well as, government have increased the age limit for working because in last few years peopel who are 60 years old can also work and this wasn't allowed in last century. To conclude, I believe that advanced technology has given more opportunities for old people to survive in the world happily. By curing diseases through different methods doctors have expanded the life expectancy of older people.