Some prents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys ?

In today's consumer-driven world, it is a common thing for parents to purchase numerous amounts of toys for their child. While it may offer several benefits, such as improved creativity, it also leads to negative outcomes, including reduced focus and a strong sense of avarice. In this essay, I will provide both advantages and disadvantages before providing a balanced approach. First and foremost, one key advantage is having access to a wide range of toys enhances the creativity and cognitive level of a child. While block games stimulate imagination, puzzles and simulation games encourage problem-solving skills. For example, in order to enjoy a Lego, children have to create the illusion of a story in his or her head. However, it won't stop with this building; a Lego structure will teach basic engineering and planning concepts. Secondly, sometimes a toy can be a source of self-comfort. In their early age, a lot of children will have a problem with social interaction. To solve this problem, most parents appeal to dolls or animal toys such as teddy bears. When youngsters begin to attend kindergarten, they will feel discomfort since they don't have familiar peers to play with. Fortunately, toys can pretend to be a friend till they get along with others. However, there is a notable drawback to consider. Overplaying might lead to an addiction to toys. As a result, instead of focusing on other tasks, such as studying or spending more time with family, they play much more than normal. And this is bad, especially when you remember not all kinds of toys bring benefits to a child. For instance, when such children start an elementary school, they will not keep up with their peers due to lack of the discipline. In addition, an abundance of toys may reduce a sense of appreciation along with satisfaction. Because of this, they can get bored frequently and request a new toy more than usual. At first, this could seem not a big deal but as they grow up, this will lead to inevitable problems, including depression due to not being able to get his or her wanted job or dissatisfaction in his or her life. In conclusion, although overplaying with toys develops several bad habits, it has more than enough positive effects on children, such as enhancing their crucial skills. Therefore, a balanced approach is key to this matter. Playing with toys under parents' control can solve this problem.