Many manufactured food and drink product contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary product should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that food and drink products contain high levels of sugar can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals think that the cause of many health problems is Sugary product which has high levels of sugar. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that less sugar in products will decrease the number of diabetics. To begin with, excessive sugar consumption may lead to problems in the health of the individuals. In other words, it will cause obesity, diabetes, and tooth decay which will have a negative impact on human health. In addition, In 2021, Indonesia came to 7th place based on the number of people who suffered from the sugar level, reaching almost one million patients, and in a short time, they will die. For example, reducing the sugar level in the meal and drinking products might be able to handle the problem. Another point to consider, if we raise the sugar tax it will help in raising the prices of sugary products and it could discourage overconsumption. It is also possible to say that, because when they raise taxes on tobacco and alcohol it has been successful in reducing consumption of these products. Moreover, there are alternative solutions to raise awareness. For instance, we could do campaigns, product labelling and education to promote healthy eating habits. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that sugar consumption needs to be slove quickly because it helps to cause many health problems, I suggest that the government do a program on how to raise sugar tax to help in reducing consumption.