At the present time, the population pof some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults ,compared to the number of older people. Do the advantages of the situation outweighs the disadvantages ?

There is no denying that in some countries, the population of young adults significantly exceeds that of older people. This demographic can bring various advantages, along with the technological advancement and innovations. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this situation and explain why the advantages are generally more significant. To begin with, young adults often offer fresh ideas, energy, and innovations which can contribute to the social change and the economy. As per the economic growth, young people are in their prime era of employment, as they will highly contribute to the productivity, leading to the surge profitability of the companies that impacted to the higher growth domestic product (GDP) in their country. A survey by the Ministry of Manpower in Indonesia found that the employment rate is dominated by 25 to 40 years old, dominating 80% of the labor market locally. In addition, the youths have the tendency to think more creative, they maximize the technology developments to support their ideas, such as curated fashion small businesses, start up that supporting the agriculture and marine, and many more. For instance, Gibran, a young man built e-Fishery when he was in his 25, and few years later named as the first agricultural unicorn start up in 2020. On the other hand, based on the supply and demand theory, a larger number of young adults in the society leads to the higher competition. The youth should have a competitive skill so that they can compete in the job market competency. Furthermore, the surplus of employee supply leads to the rise of unemployment rate, if the government can't provide a larger job opportunity along with the population growth. It obviously can also impacted to the population distribution, certain areas would be more densely populated, impacting the infrastructure, healthcare, and transportation. In conclusion, although the large number of young adult population leads to many challenges such as unemployment and inequality population distribution, the advantages far outweighs the advantages.