In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

In this contemporary era, technology plays a vital role in workforce and business communication. The internet allows to stay connected with people without face-to-face interaction. I totally support this positive side and also some negative consequences are being taken into consideration. On the one hand, online working is save time and money. Firstly, technology keeps connecting people during the working hours from any location and its prevents them from traveling to work. Therefore, working online allows to stay home or any preferrable location, and helps to save travel cost and time. For instance, during the covid pandemic no one willing to contact each other and all office work and business handled by online. Secondly, working with internet increase the efficiency and effectiveness in a office setup because of the fast connection between computers and other devices such as main servers, printers and scanners. Thus, the internet is an effective way to communicate with people in workplaces. On the other hand, the common disadvantage is there are some health problems that can affect on people because of the extended period of time use the internet. Moreover, individuals tend to have vision problems and postural issues which are often associated with the lack of sleep and minimal movements. This may affected of health and suffered from prolonged pain and fatigue. In conclusion, people communicate via the internet, and I believe this is a positive development and the support points are it provides efficient service a d saves money and time.