MANY CRIMINALS COMMIT FURTHER CRIMES AS SOON AS THEY RELEASED FROM PRISON. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is alleged that significant numbers of offenders who released from the prison are tend to commit new crimes again. This essay will discuss the main reason for the problem is the poor functioning of rehabilitation centers and the influence of criminal networks. To address these problems, several solutions can be implemented. Firstly, the prison system should provide prisoners with educational and psychological support to treat their mental health and spiritual distress. If the above problems are not solved, criminals are more likely to commit crimes again. For instance, in 1986, the dictator of Central African Republic Jean Bedel Bokassa was charged by France court on cannibalism. Allegedly, he had eaten hundreds of human including children, women and men body, or feed his own beast animals with alive human bodies. According to the court decision, he was found guilty and sent to prison. After several years because of the amnesia he could get his freedom back and proceeded his cannibalism again, till his death. If there was a rehabilitation service at that time in France, after getting freedom from the prison the dictator would not continue his horrible manner like cannibalism and would not have caused the deaths of hundreds of innocent people. Additionally, former offenders frequently face significant social and economic barriers, including limited employment opportunities, and unstable housing. Therefore, former offenders join to the criminal networks to provide of their needs. Ultimately, it pushes them to commit a crime again and again. As a solution governments and communities should invest in post-release support programs, including job placement services, transitional housing. In conclusion, by prioritising rehabilitation over punishment, investing in post-release services, governments can significantly reduce recidivism rates. Furthermore, such measures not only benefit the individuals involved but also contribute to safer and more cohesive communities.