Some people believe that alcohol should be considered as a drug and made illegal. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals argue that alcohol is just another form of a drug which should be prohibited. This essay agrees that this addiction poses a significant risk to people’s lives for several reasons that will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, alcohol is one of the reasons that shortens the longevity. Alcohol directly affects those who consume it on a daily basis and indirectly impacts other citizens. It severely damages people’s organs, such as livers, as there are certain hazardous chemicals used, and as a result, these individuals become much more susceptible and their immune systems become weaker. Furthermore, the vulnerability of internal parts of the human body caused by this drink makes it impossible to live for many years. In addition, alcoholic people lose their consciousness when they use their vehicles, especially during late hours. Consequently, the negligence of such drivers may take the lives of innocent pedestrians. For instance, the rising level of death caused by this drug in recent years in Germany made it necessary for the government to ban its usage. Secondly, these drug users tend to be more aggressive and violent towards their families and others. The addictive nature of alcohol ruins the financial stability of the family by making the consumer spend most of their income on its purchase. Moreover, when they are warned by their family members, they see violence as a solution. For example, according to the statistics, arguments within families arising from such matters contribute greatly to divorce rates within countries. In conclusion, I fully believe that making alcohol illegal should be a priority for every nation around the world. It is essential for improving the quality of life for citizens and can be done through various regulations, laws, and policies imposed by governments.