It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that pupils should focus more on local history than world history. I firmly disagree with this idea because acquiring knowledge about the history of the world provides schoolchildren with the opportunity to get a broader range of information about global past events, and it motivates them to explore other cultures and historical sites. Youngsters can gain insights into the world around them, and they can have a well-rounded perspective of life by learning the historical backgrounds of other countries. As there were some indispensable events all around the world in the past that cannot be learned without knowledge about world history, including major global conflicts such as World War I, World War II, as a consequence, it is important to teach pupils both local and world history simultaneously. Furthermore, knowing about the world encourages schoolchildren to make more visits to foreign countries and explore new things later in life. Since in history lessons often introduce students to famous ancient landmarks and museums. For example, pupils can learn about landmarks such as Taj Mahal, Eiffel Tower and museums like the Louvre Museum and Uffizi Gallery can be learned in world history lessons. Thus, learning world history can inspire meaningful travel and cultural appreciation in the future. In conclusion, I believe that world history should be one of the most significant subjects at school as it offers many benefits such as a well-rounded perspective of life and opportunities for international travel.