In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is no denying the fact that in the future, no one will purchase printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. I agree with that because the development of technology will help nations to find anything they want to read online and reading things online will help the environment. To begin with, technology will help people find anything they want to read online, without spending their time in libraries, they can also search for a book at any time without waiting for the library’s opening time. For example, if a student needs to search for a specific topic, he or she will not need to go to the library at a special time and he or she can do the research at home. In addition to that, via technology, society can find information and translate it into many languages, this will help students to find various resources for doing research. Additionally, not buying printed newspapers or books will have a positive effect on the environment and trees. Factories will not need to cut trees to make books or magazines because they will be available online, so the air will be cleaner. Moreover, wasting paper and not recycling it will lead to pollution. In conclusion, in the future, using online newspapers and books will have a positive impact on people’s lives and on the environment. In my opinion, not using paper books and newspapers and using electronic ones instead, will save money and time.