Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Without an iota of doubt, nowadays, the problem of being overweight is significantly increasing among children. One school of thought believes that the rise of this obesity pandemic among minors is caused by over-reliance on fast food items and a sedentary lifestyle. I completely agree with this opinion, the government and parents can take proper measures to mitigate this problem. There are several reasons why an increasing number of young generation are diagnosed with obesity. Firstly, due to parents ' lack of time to prepare nutritious meals, on the ground of children are more likely to consume high amounts of unhealthy foods, which include pre-cooked food and sugary soft drinks. For example, there is some evidence which indicates that packaged meals often contain an excessive number of fats, preservatives and sugars. As a result, daily consumption of fast food not only increases the risk of obesity but also causes chronic illnesses like heart disease, diabetes and cancer. Additionally, another reason in this regard is the lack of physical activities, most children prefer to play computer games together with chat on the internet instead of participating in sports or playing outside. This inactive lifestyle reduces physical mobility and leads to fat being deposited in their bodies. Nevertheless, solving this problem is extremely practical and accessible as well, parents should spend some time preparing delicious, healthy meals that provide a sufficient amount of protein, fibre and omega-3, along with vitamin D3. For instance, it has been shown that in India mothers play a crucial role in minors ' overall health development, they usually cook all three meals on a daily basis for their kids, which harnesses a high level of health benefits and suppresses the tendency to be overweight. Despite this, authorities should make students aware through schools about various outdoor sports combined with their health benefits, integrating minors in such activities improves their understanding of different body functions, which helps youngsters stay slim and fit. In light of the above pointers, the main culprit behind children's obesity is their unhealthy eating habits in conjunction with a sedentary lifestyle. However, a combined approach by parents and the government through physical awareness programs and healthy meal preparation for minors can easily enhance health benefits.