Prison is the best punishment for criminal. whats your opinion

Nowadays, whenever you turn on the television, or phone and even the pages of newspapers you can see victims of crime. Some people believe that the best way to punish is to time in jail. I completely disagree with the statement in this essay I will explain my point with examples. Firstly, in this modern era, jail is far more comfortable for offenders. For example, one of my friend's husband killed his co-worker and his in behind bars but, he has access to television, a mobile phone, sports club and he can even order from a restaurant, it feels like he has not committed any crime. Another reason why i disagree with this idea. Take a shoplifter for instance, If low decides to punish him and send him to lockup, he would spend time with rapiest, and muderes, and there are chances that he may become one, which is harmful to society and they should even consider the crime and cells to keep with. This upgartion can add the safety and infulence. On the other hand, most of the lawbreakers serving time realised their mistakes, and what they became and wish to become valuable individuals. so, they utilized the time, and educated themself. Nevertheless, when they are released you will see a lawyers,a police officer and a responsible human, In conclusion, confinement is not the solution if the jail provides them with all the luxuries law enforcement need to make changes. However, theire are criminals who, come as a strong person with new goals in life.