To much money is being spent on reestablishing old buildings,it would be better to spent this money on building new buildings. do you agree or disagree

Some people often claim that rather than renovating or redeveloping aged structures, money should be spent on establishing new ones. I do not agree with this notion, and I will elaborate on my points on the disagreement. Firstly, aged monuments often hold historic significance, which cannot be replicated by new constructions. Moreover, preserving them maintains cultural heritage and educates future generations. For instance, children visit old monuments and museums, which not only helps them to acquire knowledge of their ancestors but also promotes religious and cultural values. Therefore, the demolition of such precious sources is not a good approach. Secondly, the demolition of such buildings can have an adverse effect on economic growth. This is because tourists are often attracted to such aged monuments, which hold significance. For instance, the Taj Mahal, which is one of the seven wonders of the world, is often visited by thousands of people daily, thus promoting the economic growth of India. Furthermore, renovating is more cost-effective than constructing new ones. Apart from this, demolition harms Mother Nature. For instance, it has been observed by scientists of America that destroying buildings often causes earthquakes, thus strict restrictions were applied by the American government on the demolition of such historic buildings. Therefore, the preservation and renovation of aged buildings aremore environmentallyy friendly. To conclude, looking at the historic significance and economic growth of the aged monuments, renovating is the best option rather than demolishing. Demolishing brings destruction, which causes environmental damage.