Portable entertainment devices, such as MP3 or DVD-players, which allow people to listen to music or watch films on the move, are now commonplace. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In recet years, most people are wearing entertainment devices everywhere. It is to be commonplace to see somebody busy with their devices in public tranport. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of these issues. There are some benefits to use entertain devices, firstly, for some people, spend time at public transportation without doing anything is boring. The choice is they can bring portable device or look at the view. However many poeple choose to bring portable device, while viewing the environment. For example student who go to school by bus, they considered to bring MP3 to listen music and enjoy the time. Secondly, people sometimes got inspiration with watching movie. Furthermore, portable devices could give that benefit and help people to develop their idea. In contrast, portable devices give the drawbacks to their user, firstly, people more enjoy with their devices rather than interact with a friend. Secondly, most people have problem with the health due to spend much time for screen time. Moreover, they often forget to eat and do excercise and it is really influence to the body problem. Thirdly, even there is no many evidences in research, that is proove much times people spend in front of the media, it will influence mental health. In conclusion, using portable devices to watch or listen music can give advantages and the disadvantages. Technology development give a chance to society to use wisely while busy with devices and forget that people is the part of social.