In some countries, schools have started teaching students about criminal laws and the consequences of breaking them. Is this a positive or negative development?

In some areas, educational systems teach about penal code and outcomes of breaking them. In my opinion, I think this is a development because it can help in prevention of crime at an early age and improving critical thinking. Firstly, it can do crime less in the future. In other words, it helps students to understand consequences of illegal actions and youth start promoting social responsibility. For example, if student goes to do something illegal, he will think twice before doing that. Therefore, deploying criminal laws in schools is equal to fight crime and bring up the young people to be more law-adding. Secondly, including criminal laws in education systems bring students to develop their knowledge and analytical thinking skills. This is to say, that subjects such as basic of rights give student space for reflection, which increases brain activity. For instance, in Kazakhstan schools practice a basic of rights, where demonstrate a lot of different situations and students ought to say who and which law was broken. Thus, by teaching students to criminal laws schools create objectively thinking personality. To sum up, I believe that teaching student about criminal law and the effects of breaking them can bring clear benefits. If all the schools told students about this, the issue with crime would be solved.